Washington University’s chapter of Eta Sigma Phi inducts 13 new members.

Washington University’s Alpha Xi chapter of Eta Sigma Phi, the national honorary society for Classics, has inducted thirteen new members. Led by current member Elissa Mullins, initiates adorned campus sidewalks with Latin and Greek, then convened for pizza and a rousing rendition of the Eta Sigma Phi song at Professor Tim Moore’s home.


Pictured: Leader Elissa Mullins (left) with four of Eta Sigma Phi’s initiates (left to right): Mati Davis, Peter Satterthwaite, Connor Raikar, and Maya St. Clair. Initiates not pictured: Justin Chen, Dylan Coe, Chris Colon, Micah Goldson, Grace Kavinsky, Jennifer McLish, Carolyn Pohl, Pascale Stain, and Walter Wang.